Relegation Play-offs - Segunda B

It isn't just the teams that finished in the top four in Segunda B that have an extended season. The four clubs who finished fifth from bottom of their respective groups have to play-off to decide which two join the sixteen other teams relegated to the Tercera and its 18 regional groups. The four clubs on tenterhooks are UB Conquense, CF Palencia, Real Zaragoza B and Lorca Atlético.

Yesterday, in Madrid, the draw for the two-legged deciders took place and paired Real Zaragoza B with UB Conquense and CF Palencia with Lorca Atlético. These matches will take place over the next two weekends with the vanquished dropping into the Tercera, whilst the victors live to fight another season in Segunda B. As before, you can read all about the participating clubs by clicking on the club's name.